

# **EXAMINATION SUB COMMITTEE**

## **Function of the Committee**

To conduct Internal Examinations, University Theory Examinations as well as the Laboratory and Sessional examinations. Monitor timely evaluation of answer scripts of internal examination and declaration of results. Examination Cell also monitor the internal marks upload in University Portal. It is headed by the Examination Co-ordinator and supported by members from each department nominated by the Principal. There is sufficient number of supporting staff to look after the routine work of the Cell. The Cell is well established in terms of infrastructure, computing and printing facilities.

## **Facilities of the Committee**

- 1) Dedicated Office Space
- 2) Computer and Internet Access For preparing schedules, communicating with stakeholders, managing data, and accessing online resources.
- 3) Printing and Photocopying Facilities for printing question papers, circulars, and other examination-related documents.
- 4) Secure Storage for storing confidential materials like question papers.
- 5) Meeting Rooms access to meeting rooms for conducting committee meetings and discussions.

In summary, the facilities available to the Exam Sub Committee are geared towards ensuring the efficient, transparent, and fair conduct of undergraduate examinations, from planning to the declaration of results and record-keeping.

#### **Roles and Responsibilities:**

- Issue of Notifications as per the Academic Calendar
- Arrange for the setting of papers with strict regard to secrecy
- Issue of Examination Time Tables.
- Issue of Invigilation List
- Seat arrangements of Examination Halls

- Conduct examinations in a disciplined and efficient manner
- Distribution of answer scripts to the Faculty members for evaluation in case of internal examinations
- Packaging of answer scripts and handover to the University people.
- Arrange for the declaration of all the results of internal examinations
- Constantly review the system of examinations in order to enhance the level of impartiality and objectivity with a view to make it better instrument for assessing the attainments of students and any other matter connected with examinations which may, from time to time assigned by the Principal.

## **Committee Composition:**

- Chairperson
- Convener
- Faculty Members (four)
- Non-Teaching Staff (three)

### **Committee Members:**

- 1) Prof. (Dr.) Arijit Saha, Chairperson
- 2) Dr. Sarmistha Roy Chowdhury, Convener
- 3) Dr. Apurba Pahar
- 4) Shri. Tapas Mandal
- 5) Dr. Shyamal Dalapati
- 6) Dr. Rakesh Mandal
- 7) Sri. Prasenjit Shome
- 8) Sri. Aloke Ghosh
- 9) Sri. Prabir Adhikary